Coyote Music News

Bailey Zimmerman’s debut, Religiously The Album, is a big success. The album marked not only the biggest streaming debut album of the year across all genres but also the biggest streaming country debut of all time. The LP debuted Top 3 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart, No. 7 on their all-genre Billboard 200 chart, and No. 8 on The Billboard Canadian Album Chart.

Zimmerman focused on writing songs he thought he would have liked to listen to when he was at a relationship-low point. He told us, “Honestly, when we went to go write the songs for Religiously. The Album was all about heartbreak because when I write a song about what I went through and at that time when I went through that, I would always say, ‘Man, I wish I had a song that was talking about what I was going through.'”

He added, “I just remembered what I was doing and stuff, and I wrote songs about just those days or just the feelings I was feeling.”

RELATED: HARDY Adds Lainey Wilson To 2nd Leg Of Tour

Zimmerman has already surpassed 2 billion global streams to date and recently celebrated a six-week #1 single with his multi-Platinum song “Rock And A Hard Place.”

Bailey Zimmerman’s June and July 2023 Tour Dates
*Morgan Wallen’s 2023 One Night At A Time World Tour

Sat, May 27 Durant, OK Choctaw Casino
Sat, June 3 Panama City Beach, FL Gulf Coast Jam
Sun, June 4 Madison, IL Confluence Music Festival
Sat, June 10 Myrtle Beach, SC Carolina Country Music
Fri, June 16 Bloomington, IL Interstate Center
Wed, June 21 Mack, CO Country Jam
Thu, June 22 Chicago, IL Wrigley Field*
Fri, June 23 Chicago, IL Wrigley Field*
Tue, June 27, Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena*
Thu, June 29 Detroit, MI Ford Field*
Fri, June 30 Detroit, MI Ford Field*
Thu, July 6 St. Louis, MO Busch Stadium*
Fri, July 7 St. Louis, MO Busch Stadium*
Sat, July 8 Fort Loramie, OH Country Concert
Thu, July 13 Chicago, IL Windy City Smokeout
Fri, July 14 San Diego, CA Petco Park*
Sat, July 15 San Diego, CA Petco Park*
Sun, July 16 Craven, CAN Country Thunder
Wed, July 19 Phoenix, AZ Chase Field*
Thu, July 20 Phoenix, AZ Chase Field*
Fri, July 21 Cullman, AL Rock The South Festival
Sat, July 22 Los Angeles, CA SoFi Stadium*
Sun, July 23 Twin Lakes, WI Country Thunder
Fri, July 28 Auburn, MI Tailgate N’ Tallboys
Sat, July 29 Taylorville, IL Tailgate N’ Tallboys

GALLERY: Getting To Know New Country Hitmaker Bailey Zimmerman

Sign me up for the 107.9 Coyote Country email newsletter!

Join Coyote Country VIP Club for access to all the perks delivered right to your inbox! Get exclusive concert announcements, the latest updates with your favorite country icons, contest updates, and more.

*
*
By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.